Miles To Go

There’s a place far away

Where the dewdrops

Aren’t made from tears

And the night skies

Aren’t made from dark smog

And the tints in flowers

Aren’t blood smears

There is a place far away

Where time

Isn’t a measure of eternity

Where happiness

Isn’t like the tides of seas

Where memories don’t evaporate

Like fraternity.

There’s a place far away.

Where greed and envy

Are not found.

Where harsh elapsed words

Stay forgotten

Where love is forever

Like the breeze’s sound

There’s a place far away

Where everything

Was perfect

And still is,

Only and only because

It’s far away

 From here.

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Miles To Go

  1. Oh my god!!!!!!!!!
    Dude,I’m not sure I’m spelling things right at this moment…….
    I AM STUNNED. 😮
    You completely rock at this.Awesooooooooooome descriptions…..beautiful words…..and the poem made amazing sense.
    I’m not sure what adjectives to use…..it’s just PERFECT.
    Awesome work,Achu!!!!(Remember us when you get famous…..please????)
    And you’ve written 3 novels????THREE???Are they a trilogy???(we’re gunna torture you for info on them in school,btw)
    Beautiful profile,too-I agree with most of it.All of us who sit in corners and are secretly jealous of confident people…..all of us who “slay” time and silently self-pity ourselves agree with you(in other words,me).
    Shriya agrees with all of this.

    1. Whoa. I’m not awesome or anything. **blushing** There are so many other people who are WAY better at this.
      But thanks a lot. I’m blushing right now you know. It’s invisible, but yeah. SO BLUSHING.
      And no. The what I call ‘novels’ aren’t a trilogy. And they suck, by the way, so you wouldn’t want to read them. 🙂

      1. I want to read them!!!!!
        You have to show them to us!!!!!!!!!!!
        And nothing you write can suck.

Leave a comment